Posted by: Katie Cottle | November 13, 2010

Overnight French Toast

I love to make Paula Deen’s Overnight French Toast! I take it almost anytime I have “breakfast duty” and when I am on my A-game (not these days) I try to take it to friends that have just had a baby when I take them dinner!!  Anyways, I made it for Charlie’s Teacher Appreciation Breakfast the other day and wanted to share the recipe.

Ingredients:

1 loaf French bread

8 lg eggs

2 c 1/2 and 1/2

2 T sugar

1 t vanilla

1/4 t cinnamon

dash of salt

The evening before:  Arrange 20 1″ slices in a 9 x 13 dish.  Combine above and pour over bread.  Refrigerate!

Topping: 

2 sticks butter (softened)

1 c lt brown sugar

1 c chopped pecans

2 T light corn syrup

1/2 t cinnamon

Blend and spread over casserole before baking. 

Preheat oven to 350.  Bake 40-50 minutes until bubbly and the center looks firm.  Serve with syrup!

(not my picture)

Responses

  1. That looks so good. I’m gonna have to make that when I get into my own house.

  2. made it. yummy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

