Posted by: Katie Cottle | July 22, 2010

Tifton Family Fun

We had the BEST time in Tifton this past weekend!  Charlie is still there having fun!  I am so happy he is having a chance for an extended visit.  What precious memories he is making!!!  I sure do miss him though 🙂

Thursday night we met the Cottles at our favorite restaurant CHARLES’ Seafood!  Delicious!!!!   

Friday we set out to get Charlie’s haircut and enjoyed Cracker Barrel for lunch! 

My sweet In-Laws had a little party for our diva!  It was so sweet of them!  AND the cake was delicious!!  Charlie loved helping MK open her presents!!! 

Opening Presents

 

MK loved her CAKE!!!! 

Then Friday night, my fabulous MIL stayed home with the kiddos during the Rehearsal Dinner.  Chad officiated the wedding and my FIL played the organ!!   We ate dinner with great people and had the best cheesecake EVER!  After the rehearsal dinner, we went to a party for Beth and Michael.   It was so much fun!  Chad and Beth grew up together and Michael is one of Chad’s best friends so we knew both sides of the party goers!  The only downside was my swollen feet!  Oh my – I have never struggled with swelling, but I swear I could hear the water swishing in my legs!  (thank goodness it is back to normal now)  I wish I had taken pictures, but…

Saturday was a beautiful day and a perfect day for a wedding!  The wedding was beautiful and such a wonderful testimony of the Lord’s goodness and love!  Chad did an awesome job and the organ playing was perfect!  Here are a few pictures from the wedding:

Don’t you just love Molly Kate’s smile???  What a mess!!!

After the wedding, we joined with some of the extended family for dinner!  Fun times!

Sunday morning we enjoyed going to church with Chad’s whole family – even Hot Rikki!!!!  Here are a couple of pictures:

Molly Kate was quite a booger and didn’t sleep worth a toot all weekend, but thankfully has done much better since we have gotten home! 

It was also great to hang out with Corey and his FIANCE Rikki! I am so excited for them and LOVED  talking WEDDINGS!!!  They are getting married next August and I’ll finally have a sister!!! wahoo 🙂

Responses

  1. Beth and Michael look great!!! LOVING the pics of our special little girl. Didn’t really realize just how SPECIAL she is!! Kiss her for me. I guess CC has forgotten us all as he vacays below the Gnat Line!!! Good times not to be forgotten with Grammy and Papa!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

