Posted by: Katie Cottle | July 13, 2010

Sisters, Sisters . . .

I can’t believe that our family is about to have 2 girls.  I always dreamed of having a sister and have decided just to claim my cousin Kelly as one, since she is about as close as I am going to get at this point!!!  I have always dreamed of having sisters and brothers for my children.  Through the gift of adoption (if not biologically) we plan on adding another boy and both of our children will grow up with someone like them! 

Anyways, I digress. 

I love children’s clothing and Always have!  It is a weakness of mine and thankfully one of my mom’s and MIL’s too!!!  Molly Kate and Carsyn have several matching outfits already! The hardest part of having 2 girls is going to be being practical, but I will!!!  Anyways, here are a few of their matching outfits: 

How cute are all of these treasures????  My mom has a few matching pieces at her house too!!!  My favorite are the stories behind them.  At least a couple of the sets were not bought at the same time or even by the same person.  For example:  MK and Carsyn have 3 matching Christmas PJS (2 shown) and all of them were bought over time and for just a couple of dollars a set.  The pink Gymboree pjs for MK were bought by my mom and then Chad and I bought the matching pair for Carsyn a few weeks later!  It is possible to bargain shop and  have the girls match – wahoo!

(and note – it is another 4 am post!  sleeping and I don’t match too well these days!  It is going to be a long day with 3 year olds at VBS tomorrow.  I think I may go IRON and watch The Nanny!)

Responses

  1. I don’t have two girls (yet) but my sister has a girl and she and Taylor have several matching outfits – so cute and fun!

    And what is up with pregnancy insomnia – it’s driving me crazy…funny that I think I will sleep more after the baby arrives. I end up watching The Nanny, too…not much on at 4:00am.

    Hope you are able to get some good sleep soon!

  2. I cannot believe you are seriously thinking about ironing and watching t.v. at 4 a.m. and you blogged. I’ve been waking up a lot as well but I don’t know if that kind of insomnia will ever set in for me. I HAVE to sleep.

  3. Two princesses to buy clothes for…..What a treat!!!

  4. And soon you will have a sister-in-law. Haha! I am so excited! See yall this weekend!

  5. Where do you get your smocked dresses? I am always on the lookout for them for Hannah Kate.

  6. Katie,
    So super duper cute are all their matching sets. God gave you two girls because he knew you have self control. I on the other hand I have stocked my unborn daughters closet so full I cannot fit any more clothes in (granted they range evenly from 0-12 mo. and her closet is not massive) and have been forbidden by my husband to buy her any more clothes. That being said WHERE DO YOU FIND ALL THE SMOCKED CUTENESS????? The only place I have found some cute smocked things are consignment that of course don’t cost and arm and a leg. Cannot wait to meet sweet Carsyn and for Emersyn to meet her and MK and CHarlie too!!! Not much longer….feel you on the sleeplessness.


Leave a Reply

Categories

