Posted by: Katie Cottle | May 11, 2010

Kittens: Any Takers???

We live in a subdivision in the country, which is a LOT like living in the country!  We see lots of animals – especially cats!  Our 2 cats, Buzz and Woody, were children of feral cats.   Actually, I need to clarify – Buzz is actually living up the road with a little girl and his new name is Ginger, but whatever!!!  He still comes around occassionally! 

We love having Woody as an outside cat.  The only problem is the feral cats!  Especially, since a mama kitty gave birth to 5 kittens in our garage a few weeks ago!!!  The kittens are precious and are about big enough to leave their mama! 

They are super sweet and you can tell from the collage above that they like kiddos!

If you are interested in a kitten, please let me know!  I know we can’t keep them and I am pretty sure I know what will happen to them if I take them to the Animal Shelter 😦

A little plug – I don’t love inside pets!  Too many little things that pee and poop inside already 🙂  BUT – I love having an outside cat.  Chad has killed one snake since we moved here 4 years ago and Woody is the one who found him!  It makes me feel safe when I am outside with the kids, knowing that Woody is on the look out!

Responses

  1. Alright people, we’re upping the anty. Everyone that takes a cat will receive $1 and Katie’s coupon tips.


Leave a Reply

Categories

