Posted by: Katie Cottle | December 22, 2009

Starting Solids

Molly Kate has been 6 months for a week now and we finally started rice cereal.  Funny how with Charlie I couldn’t wait to start food and with her I waited until we HAD to start!  Judging by the results, we will try it just every other day until the holidays are over and then we’ll try to do it everyday!  This ought to be interesting!

Ready for the First Bite

“Seriously, I waited all this time for something to eat and this is what I get stuck with?”

“Couldn’t I just have a pretzel instead?”

“Really, Mom???  This is BAD!”

“Please make it stop!”

Here is a video.  I’ll be honest, I don’t usually take the time to watch my friends’ videos.  I should, I know, and I promise to do better!  BUT — this is definitely worth your time!!!  It isn’t a minute, but shows just how much of a diva we have on our hands!!! 

Responses

  1. Come on to our house. We’ll give you cool whip and chocolate pudding. You will love those food choices!!!

  2. Bless her sweet heart! Jamin wasn’t a fan either at first. Soon she will learn to love it 🙂

  3. That is so sweet! I just love her bib! Jonathan ate the flavored ones better than the rice cereal. He now loves flavored Oatmeal. Good Luck!

  4. She was pitiful, was she gagging on it or what?! Although, she looked really cute in her bib for her first meal! Hope it gets better!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

