Posted by: Katie Cottle | December 18, 2009

Anybody else need more time?

I can’t believe Christmas is a week away!  Yikes!  Where has the time gone???  Wasn’t is just Halloween, I mean Thanksgiving?? 

We are leaving Sunday for an extended stay with my in-laws! I am so stinkin’ excited!  I can’ think of when we have ever been in Tifton for as long as we are going to be.

Here is my to do list until then:

1.  Paint (with Chad) the rest of our bedroom. 

2.  Clean the house – spic and span!

3.  Assemble, Address, and MAIL Christmas cards

4.  Wrap gifts – not one present is wrapped! Usually, I  have at least half wrapped when the tree goes up! 

5.  Do Charlie’s annual paintings – handprint Santas, Fingerprint wreaths, etc.

6.  Finish Holiday Baking

7.  Pack for a WEEK!

8.  Date Night with my hubby tomorrow night –Wahoo!!!

9.  Wedding Saturday

10.  All my usual Mama stuff:  cook, feed, wipe, clean up messes, put out fires, give lots of hugs and kisses to those big and small, etc.

Well, I better go get to work!  Actually, I am off to bed!  My list will be here in the morning!!!

Responses

  1. Jake, Hannah, Mavis and my crew will all be in Tifton Dec 23-29. We should all get together. I would love to meet Miss Molly Kate. Maybe we can do a lunch playdate at Chick Fil A or something!


Leave a Reply

Categories

