Posted by: Katie Cottle | December 13, 2009

6 Months

I can’t believe Molly Kate is 6 months old today!  Time is flying by!  She is growing and  changing everyday right before our eyes!

Here are some fun facts, Molly Kate:

  • Weighs about 14 – 14 1/2 lbs
  • Wears size 1-2 Pampers Swaddlers
  • Loves HER BROTHER!  It blows my mind!  She just lights up when she sees him!
  • Has started taking a Pacifier!  It is just the greatest thing!
  • Loves to talk (Can’t imagine where she got that from)
  • Has rocked my sleeping!  She is up at least 2 times every night and most nights its more like 5!  Bless her heart!  She just can’t seem to get well enough to sleep thru the night!  Hoping that now that her cough is gone, she’ll do better!  (It is already a good start)
  • Still takes great naps in her bed (most days) and is a great cat napper when we are out on the road!
  • Loves to watch Praise Baby (we all do!)
  • She has loved the Christmas Tree.  It is fabulous that she is not mobile!!!
  • Can roll over, but doesn’t do it a lot!  She usually just fusses for me to hold her! (rotten, I know!)
  • When laying on her back, always holds her head up off the ground!  Pilates???  I don’t think it will be much longer until she is sitting!  (But I’m not rushing!)
  • Still hasn’t tried food yet and turns her nose up at the bottle!  STILL!!
  • Loves to be held!  She doesn’t care who holds her, but they must be standing!!!  (have I mentioned she is rotten??)
  • Still no teeth, but I bet it won’t be long!
  • Still on Prevacid and Zantac!

And the part you have all been waiting on —

I better not blink over these next few months or she’ll be ONE!!!

Responses

  1. Katie- She couldn’t be any more beautiful than she already is! I can not believe that she is already 6 months old! Tell her she knows that “Aunt Michelle” will hold her ANYTIME…..standing or sitting!!!

  2. I cannot wait to see my baby girl on Monday. NeeNee and I have just gotten home from Party #2 tonight and we are missing our babies so badly. Parties are fun….but not as good as a night with our babies!!!

  3. I’ve been wanting to get Praise Baby for Kenley. I hear they are good! = )
    Molly Kate is just a doll! Too sweet.


Leave a Reply

Categories

