Posted by: Katie Cottle | November 6, 2009

To make us mamas think . . .

I just read this in a novel, but it is quite a stunning thought.  Makes me want to ponder it —

Thought I would share.

On discussing the difference in a good and dutiful mother –

“A duitiful mother is someone who follows every step her child makes”

[A good mother] “is someone whose child wants to follow her.”

                                                                                                              Jodi Picoult  Handle with Care

Wow!  Made me stop and think about how proactive I need to be with my children.  I am not here to put out fires and keep them safe alone, but to encourage them and be a role model! Yikes!  I am praying, especially today, that the Lord will order my steps so I can be a “good” mother, going above and beyond because my babies are well worth it!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

