Posted by: Katie Cottle | June 15, 2009

We’re Home!!

Molly Kate is an absolute gift.  I am going to chronicle her birth with pictures soon – I promise!!  Just a little tired 🙂

We were hoping to come home first thing this morning, but it was after 1pm before we got to leave.  We were waiting on the pediatrician (not our own – for the record) to discharge Miss Priss. 

It sure is good to be home!  Here are a couple of pictures from our fabulous day!!!

Molly Kate arrival - m and d camera 379

Our family of four and our welcome home sign  (made by Charlie and Maw Maw)

Molly Kate arrival - m and d camera 390

The boys and their little princess

Of course, we have had to change Molly Kate’s outfit several times today!!  Here is her lounging outfit for the afternoon with her first BOW!

Molly Kate arrival - m and d camera 467

Well, I am off to nurse MK and hope for a good night’s rest!!!

If you haven’t seen Chad’s blog — check out the pictures from the weekend — CLICK HERE

Responses

  1. She is beautiful. I cannot wait to meet her. Glad you are home and doing well.

  2. Yay!! She is so precious. Ava has that exact pair of pajamas. They are twins! Except Molly Kate has more hair than Ava. Can’t wait to meet her.

  3. Katie! She is so beautiful!! And you’re looking really good too for just delivering that sweetie pie. 🙂 I’m so thankful she’s here and all are doing well. I loved all the pics from your and Chad’s blog…keep them coming! I hope to meet her soon!

  4. Katie! She is soo pretty. I love her bow!!

  5. Molly Kate – I can not wait to meet you!

  6. Hi Katie! I came across your blog through Meredith’s! Congrats on your sweet bumpkins! Jim and I had a baby girl 12 weeks ago…Charlotte Ellen McInnis and she is a dream! You look terrific and so happy! Your family is gorgeous! We will have to share some experiences with little girlies! Being a mommy is the best job ever-I am so glad I don’t have to go back to work! Take care!! Blessings, Caroline

  7. Congratulations Cottle Family!! She is adorable and I (Tami) am envious of all of that hair. She is already such a girlie girl. Look forward to seeing you all soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

