Posted by: Katie Cottle | May 15, 2009

Molly Kate Sprinkle #3

Tonight, my girlfriends from MOPS threw me a dinner party/shower.  It was SO much fun!  I was in desperate need of a Girls Night and I’m pretty sure I wasn’t the only one!!!

The girls from my Discussion Group at MOPS all went in together and brought dinner and goodies.  Here are some pictures and such of the evening!

Before the Sprinkle

Molly Kate Sprinkle 3 011

The yummy supper

We had Swiss Chicken, Rice, Brocolli Casserole, and the most Wonderful Strawberry Salad

For Dessert we had a cake by my favorite Cake Lady —-

Molly Kate Sprinkle 3 016

(how cute is the cake???)

The GAMES

clothespins

We played the Clothespin Game!  Everyone got one clothespin when they came in!  Anyone who said the “b” word (baby – get your heads out of the gutter -hehe) had theirs stolen!  Way to go Gina!  My favorite was during the Blessing, Maggie said “baby” and 2 girls called her on it – Thankfully after the prayer!!!

yarn

Then we played the Guess How Big the Mama game is!  Using string, everyone predicted how round I was.   It was funny to see how off most people were.  Funny – no one thought that I was smaller than I am!  Maggie actually got it perfectly!!!  What a hostess!!!

Here are the gifts for the Mamas to see . . .

(My friend Gina took some pictures during the Shower — I’ll share them when she passes them to me!

Molly Kate Sprinkle 3 018

Molly Kate Sprinkle 3 019

Molly Kate Sprinkle 3 020

Molly Kate Sprinkle 3 021

Molly Kate Sprinkle 3 022

What precious gifts from Special Friends!  I have been so blessed by MOPS!!!

Responses

  1. That cake was soo cute!! And you got a lot more cute things for Molly Kate, you need a picture of her pink little bathing suit! I loved Charlie’s fishing pics, he is a good little fisherman!! Hope his fever is gone!

  2. What sweet friends to honor you with a shower! Looks like you had a great time and got lots more pretties for our little MISS PRISS!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

