Posted by: Katie Cottle | April 20, 2009

Sprinkle Gifts . . . Be still my heart!!!

Here are pictures of the gifts from Saturday.  A few things I didn’t take pictures of, but this is most everything!  Molly Kate got a pink blanket just like Charlie’s blanket that I am having her initials put on!!!  She also got a ready made scrapbook – Perfect for me!  A couple of the outfits I had already put away and diapers — well you can use your imagination on those!!

molly-kates-gifts-001

This dress was handmade by Mrs. Candy!  Isn’t it beautiful??  The pictures don’t do it justice.  Every little detail is included!

molly-kates-gifts-002

My dear friend Annie made this dress and the matching headband to go with it!  Everyone at the shower LOVED it and before she left – she had several orders!

molly-kates-gifts-003

Annie also made these booties – they are precious!  They match/coordinate with the onesise below that she also made!!!

molly-kates-gifts-004molly-kates-gifts-005

The Fronts and Backs — How sweet!!!

molly-kates-gifts-008

This is an awful picture – but it is a pink bracelet with her name on it!  Thanks Tiffany and family

molly-kates-gifts-010molly-kates-gifts-009

Clothes and bows from several different people!  Don’t you love the pink Bible – It has her initials  engraved on the CROSS!

molly-kates-gifts-011

Some of the towels and washcloths and robe (Thanks Mrs. Jackie)

molly-kates-gifts-013

Socks and Outfits, Bows, Mittens

molly-kates-gifts-014

Gowns from Anna and Mrs. Mary (These are my favorite for newborns)

molly-kates-gifts-015

Towels and Washcloths and Bath Tea Set (thanks Gail and Martha)

molly-kates-gifts-016

Molly Kate’s precious monogrammed onesies!  Thanks Mrs. Sharon, Jessie, and Missy

molly-kates-gifts-018

My sweet friend Sarah made MK this tutu dress!  Don’t you just love it??? I can’t wait for her to wear it!!! 

molly-kates-gifts-019

More Pink things!!  Tiffany and Ella gave me this plaque (which matches perfectly), Mrs. Carol gave me the bumper pad, and Mrs. Tami gave us this awesome Boppy Bouncer ( I had really wanted it, but didn’t want to register for “non-practical” things, so I hadn’t but she thought we needed it – I couldn’t agree more)!

My MIL, whom I love dearly, couldn’t make the shower so I promised her pictures of everything and I figured someone else might want to see them too — so I posted them for all to see!!!

Responses

  1. wow girl look at all that great stuff!!! I swear *everything* is adorable in pink!!!! 🙂

    BTW, James just bought us that boppy bouncer for Jamin. (in blue of course) He’s actually napping in it right now. It’s so soft and cozy and he loves it! I know you will get TONS of use out of yours.

    I’m so glad you shared pics of everything, it helps take the sting out of the fact that I couldn’t come ’cause at least I got to see all your loot!!! 🙂

    ps …….. the tu-tu: OMG!! Can’t wait to see her in that!!

  2. KATE- I LOVE it all!!!!!!!! Such cute stuff and so girlie! I need Annie’s # to order Isabelle a dress! THanks for posting the pics! I can’t wait until the shower on Saturday!!!! I know you are going to get more cute things then! Yippie Skippie!!

  3. Oh Katie, I love all your gifts!! You are so blessed to have so many precious things for Molly Kate. I hated that I had to miss the shower. I want to come see ya in Lagrange soon especially before Molly Kate gets here and of course I”ll come after she arrives too!! Yay, so excited! I need to make some plans. Hope you and Chad are getting lots done this week and relaxing some too!! Love you.

  4. All the pink stuff is cute! I love all the handmade gifts. How special! The matching dress and headband are adorable!

  5. Pretty in pink, that’s going to be our little angel, Molly-Cake Cottle!

  6. Beautiful. Ohhhh…don’t showers make you SO SO EXCITED!!! I can’t wait for her to get here! Any indication she might come early like her brother?!! I so want to meet you after school gets out next week, but then again I don’t, because I want you to stay home in case MK can’t wait!!! 🙂

  7. Beautiful. Ohhhh…don’t showers make you SO SO EXCITED!!! Any indication she might come early like her brother?!! I so want to meet you after school gets out next week, but then again I don’t, because I want you to stay home in case MK can’t wait!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

