Posted by: Katie Cottle | February 6, 2009

A Letter from Lilly

Dear Mom,

I know that things are really crazy right now, but I want you to know I love you.  I have learned so much about family since you came to get me in China last summer.  I am thankful to be a part of such a wonderful family and I’ve made so many wonderful memories all ready.

Thanks for letting me play with Charlie today.  We had a really good time.  We had snacks together, played with lots of toys,

day-with-lilly-0011

did puzzles,

day-with-lilly-009

built towers,

day-with-lilly-007

painted, had lunch, and 

day-with-lilly-021

played with “Jesus toys”!  

Mom, I really helped Charlie to practice being a big brother just like you asked me to do!  Mrs. Katie said she wanted to keep me — Are you gonna let her???  How about if I just promise to go back soon to visit?

I love you mama and am sorry you are sad, but I have an idea for what might cheer you up —

day-with-lilly-012

How about a trip to Disney???  It was worth a shot!  You do have to admit I look good in Mouse Ears!

Love Always,

Lilly

Responses

  1. Just when you think there are no words, you, sweet Katie, write a beautiful song…

  2. very cute. why is that little girl’s momma sad? hey have you ever looked at the comment under your “about me” section? who is that weirdo?

  3. Such a precious little girl and I know this meant a lot to her hurting mommy.

  4. Wow Katie – I am glad you the AWESOME woman you are!!! I know you had a GREAT teacher!! I am looking into adoption – you think your Mom would adopt me and maybe those creative bugs will jump on me???

    Makes my heart feel good that you can reach out like you do!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

