Posted by: Katie Cottle | January 8, 2009

Charlie “makes” a cake

Tuesday night we took dinner to some friends who have heavy hearts. I baked a cake because we all know chocolate has healing powers of its own:)! I cut my boys a piece of the cake before taking it to the family. I knew they wouldn’t mind if I left them some.
(side note – since my family is my number one ministry — I always try to do the same or more for them when I do for others (but I just didn’t have time to bake 2 cakes (nor do we need it))! Anyways, after dinner – we all had a bite of cake. Chad bathed Charlie, while I cleaned the kitchen up! I went to the back to talk to Chad after Charlie came streaking through. When I came in the kitchen, this is what I saw . . .
cimg9049

Charlie had gotten a beater (or 2 as you can see from the picture) and was “making a cake”!
cimg9047

Is that not the cutest!
cimg9048

Responses

  1. This is a prime example of children learning from their parents! What great examples Charlie has to learn from!! As the old saying goes, the little monkey does what he sees the big monkies doing.
    Keep up the good work!

    Love,
    Frankie Cottle
    a/k/a Papa

  2. That is precious Katie! Maybe he is going to be a chef one day. 🙂

  3. I can’t wait till he makes MawMaw a birthday cake!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

