Posted by: Katie Cottle | November 27, 2008

Happy Thanksgiving!

The Cottle Crew is so thankful this year for our many blessings.  We are blessed by a God who graciously grants us more than we could ever desire, a family that supports and loves us, and friends that encourage us!

We are in the mountains for a couple of days and it has been so refreshing!  Poor Chad needs a break. He has taken over all the household chores on top of his demanding job and he doesn’t complain – BUT, I know he needs a rest!  So another blessing 🙂

We are so thankful for all the kind words you have expressed and the prayers lifted up for us.  

My back is not any better, but not any worse.  My inversion table has arrived thanks to UPS today and is waiting for my return home — Another Blessing!!!  ( I promise to post pictures)

We are so thankful for this healthy pregnancy.  We have had a few scares with spotting, but each time it has turned out to be nothing and we have gotten a couple of extra ultrasounds out of it!!!  It has been a blessing to have such a wonderful doctor and nurse who care so much about us!  Yet, another blessing.  And – I guess I have to claim the nausea as a blessing because it means my body is doing what it is suppose to be doing!  (I am working on seeing it as a blessing in the day to day!!!)

Well, I could go on and on with our blessings, but I am off to enjoy my precious family!!!

May you enjoy lots of yummy turkey tomorrow surrounded by friends and family!!  Don’t forget to be thankful!!!

Responses

  1. Glad you guys are having a great time! We are having a wonderful Thanksgiving thus far! You would be happy to know that the Christmas card pic with 5 kids 3 and under was a HUGE success! 🙂

  2. It is a blessing to have a doctor who cares and is proactive. Those type of doctors are hard to find nowadays. I am very thankful for my new group of doctors too! I am glad everything is going good with the pregnancy and will continue to pray for ya’ll and your lil blessing.
    Happy Turkey Day too!

  3. Neal and I will continue to pray for you and the baby. I know that God will bless you with a healthy baby. We are so happy for you

    Love and prayers,
    Neal and Gail

    Tell Charlie Uncle Neal and Aunt Gail said Hi!


Leave a Reply

Categories

