Posted by: Katie Cottle | March 18, 2008

A Great Book

I have to share a great book for your toddler and preschool kiddos – Adam, Adam, What do you see?

adam.jpg

This is a great way to introduce “Bible Characters”  to even the youngest child.  Charlie loves books and this book has caught his attention for the past 6 – 9 months.  The pattern of the book follows  Brown Bear, Brown Bear (a favorite of mine – in my kindergarten days).  The book introduces men and women from the Bible in the following pattern – “Adam, Adam, What do you see?    I see creation all around me” and then followed by the scripture.  Tonight Chad and I were reading before bed with Charlie and the little stinker knew all the characters and “helped” me read.  I was so proud of him.  Then during our prayers we went through and thanked God for each of the characters.  Charlie was thankful for Goliath too!!  What a blessing this book is! 

Responses

  1. That is so neat! Where do you find this?

  2. Now we can teach Charlie the entire genealogy of Jesus. 🙂

  3. We actually got ours at my parent’s neighbor’s yard sale. I don’t think they had ever looked at it. It was in perfect condition with a cover and everything. I think I linked it to amazon.com and they have it and lifeway might???


Leave a Reply

Categories

