Posted by: Katie Cottle | March 5, 2008

Thank the Parenting Experts!

I think that it is so important that we share our struggles and successes as mothers.  So many of the things I do with Charlie I learned from another mom.  Here are some of the things that have been shared with me that I am most thankful for:

  • A & D ointment, Desitin, and Mylanta mixed together make an incredible diaper rash ointment
  • Newborns can have Reflux and need Zantac – I thought Charlie was just fussy – poor guy!
  •  When your child starts wetting through their diaper, try the next size up!
  • The travel swing was a life saver for our “on the go” family
  • BABYWISE – big believer in it:)
  • The Baby Whisperer – also a big believer!
  • Praise Baby DVDs – wonderful for Mommy and Baby!!
  • Babyjellybeans is a great way to share your baby’s first year when you live out of town from family and friends!!
  • A car DVD player is great for families who travel a lot – we try to use ours only when we are going out of town – –  In fact I took mine out of my car a few weeks ago just to keep Charlie from screaming when I didn’t turn it on!!
  • Three Gifts from Mom and Dad for Christmas – just like Baby Jesus — Charlie also gets one from HoHo!!!
  • Jay Jay the Jet plane is great for Little Boys – like Thomas but by Tommy Nelson publishers – – – I think!
  • The Snap on Crib Sheet Protector from Babies R Us is a LIFESAVER!!  After complaining to a friend about taking off the bumper pad and the sheet and putting the bed back more than once a day a friend suggested and WOW these have made life much easier!

Okay – these are just a few of the many things that have been shared with me that were super helpful.  I will be listing some of my most favorite Toddler and Baby items soon.   A special thanks to all the mamas who have shared with me:)

Moms  – lets share openly with each other so we can help each other!  Don’t forget that God can use you as you minister to other moms!  Part of the reason we go through trials is to share and encourage others that are in a similar experience. 

If you have a good tip to pass along – please share!

Responses

  1. I am in the process of writing a book: “Projectile Vomiting: What You Need To Know.”

  2. I just had to say that I just love you!!! I love reading your blogs, you really are an amazing person and friend!! 🙂

  3. this is great! I love the idea of three gifts! I think Christmas and Santa is the one parenting issue that we struggle with most – all other decisions seem easy – so far. It’s gotten so out of hand.

  4. Top Ten Baby Gifts…
    1) What to Expect the First Year and/or Babywise
    2) Boppy Pillow
    3) Gripe Water and medicine dropper
    4) Diapers/Wipes–all sizes
    5) God’s Little Princess Devotional Bible by Sheila Walsh…there’s also a boy version–I think It’s God’s Mighty Warrior?
    6) Baby Legs….leggings for baby girls and boys…buy online or now they sell them at Target so buy them w/no shipping costs
    7) Moses Basket
    8) Bouncy Seat that vibrates
    9) Gift Cards for Mommy and Daddy to go to dinner
    10) Inchbug.com bottle labels


Leave a Reply

Categories

