Posted by: Katie Cottle | March 3, 2008

Home Sweet Home

I am a homebody!  I always have been.  This weekend has been a busy one and it sure is good to be home!!!  I directed a wedding this weekend and it was fun, but absolutely exhausting.  There is so much pressure to make sure the wedding pleases the bride and groom and their families!  I know I did my best and the wedding looked beautiful and so I will just rest in that!  The bride was so well organized and the wedding was classy and sweet.  The church was just gorgeous and the music was amazing!  Needless to say I was at the church all Friday night and yesterday from about 1:30 until 9:30 last night.  I was so glad to be home with my Little Man tonight and get to put him down.  It is such a blessing to be a mother and to spend the majority of my time with Charlie.  I sure do love it, but I also love a chance to get away- — it is good for us both!  I realize that for me to do things out of the house takes lots of sacrifices for my family and I am thankful that Chad was able to take care of things at home.  Even my mom came down to help with Charlie and to help me with the wedding!  A special thanks to Amy Hartman.  She stayed with Charlie both Friday and Saturday night!  I didn’t worry about him at all! 

Oh and I am so thankful that our wedding is behind us, but I sure would love to go on another honeymoon!  The Caribbean is calling my name!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

