Posted by: Katie Cottle | December 5, 2011

Christmas Traditions: Part 3

Elf on the Shelf

Our elf, Silly, has been quite lazy the past few years.  Last year I found him in mid January hanging out where he had been since Thanksgiving.  He is trying to do much better this year!!!

Here are some of Silly’s journeys so far:

  • Turned the milk green
  • Booted Santa from the Christmas Train and was driving across our kitchen table
  • Took an Elf Bath
  • Put Charlie’s underwear all over his pirate tree
  • Was caught using the Guest Bathroom and of course he had used too much T.P.
  • Propped the pillows up and watched TV all night

Tonight Silly has already gotten into position and is roasting marshmallows over a candle!  Silly fella!!!

Here are a few pictures of one morning with Silly

Here is Silly relaxing before the children discovered him—

And this is what I found just a bit later!

I guess the girls like to eat “elf bubbles”!

Charlie is SERIOUS about not touching the elf, but the girls don’t quite get it (or just don’t care)!!!

You are smiling, aren’t you???

Responses

  1. i love them!

  2. Oh, Katie – how cute! You’re (I mean that elf is) so creative!! I’m glad I’m not the only one who is pretty lazy about the elf. He’s been in the same spot for 3 days now. Every time I think to move him Jacob & I are IN the room, so I can’t do it. Then at night I forget. I LOVE the elf bath – and the fact that the girls are eating the “bubbles” – ha ha!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

