Posted by: Katie Cottle | April 30, 2011

Crawly, the FIRST

Charlie has really gotten into Caterpillars this spring.  His first pet was Crawly. He was with our family for just one short evening and then met with his untimely death (Charlie’s foot) and lots of tears!   Since then Charlie has brought many more home and they have all gone on to the great leaf in the sky!

I saw in my Family Fun Magazine the other day an EASY caterpillar cake and decided it would be perfect for my little man!!!  So, tonight while I was making supper I made Charlie’s cake.  He helped me bake it (aka – lick the beaters) and selected the colors.  The whole time I kept “what” we were making a surprise.  When I finished it up, I called Charlie in to see it!  He was super excited, then he said,

“I can’t eat that.  It reminds me too much of Crawly the First.”


I don’t think I can eat it either – mainly because it is kinda scary looking!

Guess there will be plenty for Chad and MK –

Oh well! At least I tried!

Responses

  1. I could eat it! Looks delish! Such a Martha Stewart you are! Glad y’all are home and back in the swing of things!

  2. How stinkin’ cute is that Katie!!! And that sweet boy, I would have to eat it, it looks to yummy not to eat a slice! :) I’m sure he’ll be finding lots more caterpillars, but Crawly will always hold a special place! :) You’re such a great Mommy!!!

  3. I agree with Charlie Man…..I couldn’t eat a cake that resembled a family pet….Crawly the First….Love that little guy sooooo much!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

